Board of Governors

Board of Governors
Governors left to right (sitting) are Joe Koskovics, Charles E. “Bud” Ford, Jr., John Stealey, Tom Farmer, Amy Howell, Darin Hohman and Bob Hammer.
Governors left to right (standing) are Kelly Woodward, Dan Spehler, Tony Geftos, Michael Brouder, Mark Lynch, Rick Jackson and, Gary Manke
Listen to our Podcasts

 

Officers
John StealeyJohn Stealey, President & 1ST Trustee
Officer Term Expires: June 15, 2019
Digital Alchemy
106 Locust Lane
Chagrin Falls, OH 44022
Phone: 216-990-3955
president@nataslgl.org

Mark LynchMark Lynch, Regional VP—
Cleveland

Officer Term Expires: June 15, 2019
2576 Exeter Rd.
Cleveland Heights, OH 44118
Phone: 216-571-0944
mediateacher@mac.com

Megan Simpson, Regional VP—
Indianapolis

Officer Term Expires: June 15, 2019
Gov. Term Expires: June 15, 2018
Public Relations Director
Indiana State Museum and Historic Sites
650 W. Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
msimpson@indianamuseum.org

Carl MondayCarl Monday, Secretary
Officer Term Expires: June 15, 2019
WOIO
1717 E. 12th Street
Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone: 216-367-7311
carlmonday@19actionnews.com

Darin HohmanDarin Hohman, Treasurer
Officer Term Expires: June 15, 2019
Owner/Producer Dark Horse Productions
Little Auglaize River Road
Delphos, Ohio 45833
Phone: 419-308-0993
treasurer@nataslgl.org

Bob HammerRobert W. Hammer, Trustee & Emmy® Awards Administrator
Officer Term Expires:
June 30, 2018
Hammer Production Company
18746 S. Boone Road
Columbia Station, OH 44028
Phone: 440-503-2121
emmyawards@nataslgl.org

Stephen Warren, Alternate Trustee
Officer Term Expires: June 30, 2019
Gov. Term Expires: June 15, 2018
Director of Operations
Fox Sports Ohio / SportsTime Ohio
200 Public Square, Suite 2510
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: 216-415-3400
steve.warren@foxsports.net


Administrators
Gary MankeGary C. Manke, Chapter Administrator
StoryWorks.TV, LLC
Western Reserve Public Media
Producer/Director/Videographer
NATAS Lower Great Lakes Chapter
1440 Rockside Road, Suite 221
Cleveland, Ohio 44134-2774
Phone: 440-526-EMMY (3669)
administrator@nataslgl.org

Deborah Shapiro, Assistant Administrator
Deborah Shapiro Art
Montrose Video
Producer/Director/Videographer
NATAS Lower Great Lakes Chapter
1440 Rockside Road, Suite 221
Cleveland, Ohio 44134-2774
Phone: 440-526-EMMY (3669)
adminassist@nataslgl.org


Governors

Amy Cummings
Gov. Term Expires: June 15, 2019
ideastream
Idea Center at Playhouse Square
1375 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115-1835
Phone: 216-916-6100
Amy.Cummings@ideastream.org

Dustin Grove
Gov. Term Expires: June 15, 2019
WLFI
2605 Yeager Rd.
West Lafayette, IN 47906
Work: 765-463-1800
dgrove912@gmail.com

Alyssa IvansonAlyssa Ivanson
Gov. Term Expires: June 15, 2018
Investigative Reporter/Anchor
WANE-TV
2915 W. State Blvd.
Fort Wayne, IN 46808
Phone: 260-481-1561
Alyssa.Ivanson@wane.com

Rick JacksonRick Jackson
Gov. Term Expires: June 15, 2018
Senior Host, Producer
Ideastream (WVIZ TV)
1375 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland OH 44115
Phone: 216-916-6290 (Direct) 916-6100 (Company)
rick.jackson@ideastream.org

Joe KoskovicsJoe Koskovics
Gov. Term Expires: June 15, 2019
Cuyahoga Community College
Special Technologies & Production Manager
2900 Community College Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: 216-987-4686
jkoskov@gmail.com

David Kuznicki
Gov. Term Expires: June 15, 2018
WNWO NBC24
300 S Byrne Road
Toledo, OH 43615
Phone: 419-535-0024
dkuznicki@wnwo.com

Susanne Schwibs
Gov. Term Expires: June 15, 2019
Producer/Director
WTIU
Radio & TV Center
1229 E. 7th St.
Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone: 812-855-5900
sschwibs@indiana.edu

Dan SpehlerDaniel Spehler
Gov. Term Expires: June 15, 2018
WXIN/WTTV (FOX/CBS)
6910 Network Place
Indianapolis, IN 46278
Phone: 317-771-4472
dspehler@fox59.com

Derek Streyer
Gov. Term Expires: June 15, 2019
21 WFMJ-TV
101 W. Boardman St.
Youngstown, Ohio 44503
Phone: 330-744-8821
derek@wfmj.com

Jim Stunek
Gov. Term Expires: June 15, 2018
Director of Technology & Operations
WOIO/WUAB
1717 E. 12th St.
Cleveland, Ohio 44114
Phone: 216-367-7406
jstunek@woio.com

Jonathan WalshJonathan Walsh
Gov. Term Expires: June 15, 2018
Investigative Reporter
WEWS NewsChannel 5
3001 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: 216-431-3721
Jonathan.Walsh@WEWS.com

Kelly WoodwardKelly Woodward
Gov. Term Expires: June 15, 2017
Woodward Video Production, LLC
North Canton, OH 44720
Phone: 330-280-3913
woodwardvideopro@gmail.com

 

APPOINTED BY THE PRESIDENT

Charles 'Bud' FordCharles E. Ford, Jr. – Parliamentarian
Retired
2620 Warrensville Center Road, Apt 105
University Heights, OH 44118
Phone: 216-767-0331
cford0762@wideopenwest.com


Committees
Membership:
Chair:
Communications:
Chair:

Education:
Chair:

Awards:
Members:
By-Laws:
Chair:
Finance:
Chair:
Members:
Gold/Silver Circle:
Nominations:
Chair:  

Ad-Hoc Committees
2017 Emmy® Awards Gala:
Chair:
2018 Emmy® Awards Site Selection:
Co-Chairs:
 

*President John Stealey will serve as ex officio member of all committees, except Nomination Committee. (Article VIII: Section 4)