High School Student Production Awards

Student Production Awards Entries Now Being Accepted

NATAS Lower Great Lakes Chapter is now accepting entries for our High School Production Awards. Entries must have been produced between April 1, 2017 and March 31, 2018. The deadline for submitting entries is April 30, 2018.

Entries will be judged by qualified professionals in the Lower Great Lakes Chapter region.



If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the chair of our Education Committee, Mark Lynch at mediateacher@mac.com.

Thank you for your interest in the NATAS – Lower Great Lakes Regional Student Production Awards.

We look forward to watching your best work!

Students who submit winning entries will be recipients of a NATAS – Lower Great Lakes Regional Student Production Award. Schools and students may not use the Emmy® name or replica of the Emmy® statue in any form of school publications, commercial advertising or promotions.

SPA 2017

Thank you to all of the students who entered last year’s Student Production Awards competition. 


The NATAS – Lower Great Lakes Chapter wants to recognize and honor the talent of young broadcasters in our region.

To make entry in the Student Production Awards more available to the high schools in our membership area, our Board of Governors unanimously voted to lower the cost to enter submissions.

In the past, a fee of $20 was charged for each entry. We will now allow each high school to enter up to two entries in total to the awards at no charge; additional entries will be welcome and will continue to pay the $20 administrative fee. We, on the board, look forward to this move encouraging more students at more schools to enter and, in doing so, to help further our role in promoting and supporting up-and-coming talent in the field of the television arts and sciences.

This includes all high schools in the membership area of our organization which includes Cleveland, Akron, Canton, Youngstown, Bowling Green, Toledo, Lima and Mansfield, Ohio; Erie, Pennsylvania; Indianapolis, Fort Wayne, Bloomington, Lafayette, and Muncie, Indiana.

More information will be published on our website at nataslgl.org; for questions, please feel free to contact the NATASLGL Education Chair, Mark Lynch, at mediateacher@mac.com